top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Professional Development Plan


This is my second last course in the Provincial Instructor Diploma. I plan to film the class I will need for my next course, the capstone, in an upcoming workshop I am giving at a local writing festival next month. Following the PIDP I plan to complete:

An MFA in creative writing. (UBC)

The Management Skills for Supervisors certificate. (UFV)

PhD in Leadership (Royal Roads)

During my completing of the planned credentials above, I will continue to grow my writing and workshop facilitation and instructional design portfolio through freelance and contract work. I have already completed my first class for the Management Skills for Supervisors certificate. I plan to apply to the MFA program Fall 2018 for the following year. I have also already confirmed that Royal Roads’ Leadership PhD program will accept the Creative Writing MFA as a pre-requisite credential. I plan to use the part-time program options for all three programs to make life balance a priority while I pursue them on top of current workload.

bottom of page